There is a great need for new security strategies that put endpoints at the very heart of cyber security activities. Conventional perimeter protection strategy is now losing its effectiveness amid the shift to the cloud and an increasingly mobile workforce. Axians supports you in giving your end devices the maximum protection against all current threats

Protecting end devices is increasingly important

Along with the shift to the cloud and greater mobility among the workforce, increasing encryption of data means that classic perimeter protection using a firewall is no longer as effective as it once was. Conversely, there is a growing need to secure endpoints, because they are the main interface between employees and information technology within the company. That’s why endpoint security is one of the biggest challenges in cyber security today.

Classic antivirus solutions identify and block malware based on signatures. For this to work, the attackers must be known. But new threats are constantly emerging that are difficult to unmask: fileless malware operates in the memory and bypasses signature scanners. Polymorphic malware and zero-day attacks are also acute threats that need to be averted.

  • ADVANCED MALWARE DETECTION
    DETECT AND BLOCK UNKNOWN MALWARE AND TARGETED ATTACKS
  • MITIGATION
    AUTOMATED AND TIMELY DAMAGE CONTROL
  • REMEDIATION
    RESTORING ENDPOINTS TO THE TRUSTED PRE-ATTACK STATE
  • FORENSICS
    ENDPOINT FORENSICS AND TRANSPARENCY IN REAL TIME

Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR)

EDR can work as a preventive security solution by identifying suspicious behaviour and possible vulnerabilities at an early stage. To achieve this, user, file, process, registry, storage and network processes are monitored, recorded and evaluated on all end devices. This allows for forensic visibility, which an SOC (Security Operation Center) uses for threat hunting.

The advantage of a proactive security solution is that, unlike traditional virus scanners, its patterns or lists do not need to be constantly updated in order for it to detect malware. Instead, it analyses the behaviour of applications and simply blocks any suspicious action. It also offers protection against zero-day attacks, unknown attack methods and attacks on third-party applications.

Managed Detection and Response (MDR)

MDR is a managed cyber security service based on EDR software. This means that the EDR solution is monitored by SOC experts 24/7. If a security incident is discovered, the SOC team immediately initiates counter measures.

Axians Endpoint Security

Axians’ service portfolio includes:

  • Axians MDR for endpoints
  • Individual Endpoint Security Design & Operations
  • Server OS Security / Hardening

What can we do for you?

Our experts answer all your questions

    I confirm having read the data protection statement and agree to the use of the above stated personal data. This consent I can revoke at any time by letter or email to info.ch@axians.com.

Neue Sicherheitskonzepte, die die Endpoints in das Zentrum der Cyber Security Aktivitäten stellen, sind gefordert. Denn der bisherige Perimeterschutz verliert durch die Transformation in die Cloud und die zunehmende Mobilität der Mitarbeitenden an Wirkung. Axians unterstützt Sie dabei Ihre Endgeräte maximal vor allen aktuellen Bedrohungen zu schützen

Schutz der Endgeräte wird immer wichtiger

Neben der Cloud Transformation und der immer wichtiger werdenden Mobilität der Mitarbeiter, führt die zunehmend Verschlüsselung der Daten dazu, dass die Wirkung des klassischen Perimeter-Schutzes durch eine Firewall abnimmt. Im Gegenzug gewinnt die Absicherung der Endpoints an Bedeutung, denn sie sind die zentrale Schnittstelle zwischen den Mitarbeitenden und der Informationstechnologie innerhalb des Unternehmens. Deshalb zählt Endpoint Security heute zu den grössten Herausforderungen in der Cyber Security.

Klassische Antiviren-Lösungen identifizieren und blockieren Malware anhand von Signaturen. Dazu müssen die Angreifer bekannt sein. Aber es tauchen permanent neue Bedrohungen auf, die sich nur schwer enttarnen lassen: Dateifreie Malware (Fileless-Malware) operiert im Arbeitsspeicher und umgeht Signaturscanner. Auch polymorphe Malware und Zero-Day-Attacken sind akute Gefahren, die es abzuwehren gilt.

  • Advanced malware detection
    Erkennen und blockieren von unbekannter Malware und gezielten Angriffen
  • Mitigation
    Automatisierte und rechtzeitige Schadensbegrenzung
  • Remediation
    Zurücksetzung eines Endpoints in den vertrauenswürdigen Zustand vor der Malware
  • Forensics
    Endpoint-Forensik und Transparenz in Echtzeit

Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR)

Als präventiv ausgerichtete Sicherheitslösung kann EDR verdächtiges Verhalten und mögliche Schwachstellen frühzeitig erkennen. Dazu werden Nutzer-, Datei-, Prozess-, Registry-, Speicher- und Netzwerk-Vorgänge auf sämtlichen Endgeräten überwacht, aufgezeichnet und bewertet. Dies ermöglicht forensische Visibilität, welche in einem SOC (Security Operation Center) für Threat Hunting eingesetzt wird.

Eine proaktiv arbeitende Sicherheitslösung bringt den Vorteil mit, dass sie anders als traditionelle Virenscanner keine ständig einzuspielenden Pattern- oder Listen-Updates braucht, um Schädlinge zu erkennen. Sie analysiert stattdessen das Verhalten der Applikationen und unterbindet einfach jede verdächtige Aktion. Das bietet auch Schutz gegen Zero-Day-Angriffe, unbekannte Angriffsmethoden und Angriffe gegen Third Party-Applikationen.

 

Managed Detection and Response (MDR) 

MDR ist Managed Cyber Security Service auf Basis von EDR-Software. Das bedeutet, dass die EDR-Lösung rund um die Uhr von SOC-Experten überwacht wird. Wenn ein Security Vorfall entdeckt wird, leitet das SOC-Team sofort Gegenmassnahmen ein.

Axians Endpoint Security

Das Leistungsportfolio von Axians umfasst

Wir haben den richtigen Ansprechpartner für Ihre Schwerpunkte

Sie haben Fragen – unsere Expert:innen antworten

    Ich habe die Datenschutzhinweise gelesen und willige in die Nutzung der angegebenen persönlichen Daten ein. Diese Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit schriftlich per Brief oder per E-Mail an info.ch@axians.com mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.