There is a great need for new security strategies that put endpoints at the very heart of cyber security activities. Conventional perimeter protection strategy is now losing its effectiveness amid the shift to the cloud and an increasingly mobile workforce. Axians supports you in giving your end devices the maximum protection against all current threats

Protecting end devices is increasingly important

Along with the shift to the cloud and greater mobility among the workforce, increasing encryption of data means that classic perimeter protection using a firewall is no longer as effective as it once was. Conversely, there is a growing need to secure endpoints, because they are the main interface between employees and information technology within the company. That’s why endpoint security is one of the biggest challenges in cyber security today.

Classic antivirus solutions identify and block malware based on signatures. For this to work, the attackers must be known. But new threats are constantly emerging that are difficult to unmask: fileless malware operates in the memory and bypasses signature scanners. Polymorphic malware and zero-day attacks are also acute threats that need to be averted.

  • ADVANCED MALWARE DETECTION
    DETECT AND BLOCK UNKNOWN MALWARE AND TARGETED ATTACKS
  • MITIGATION
    AUTOMATED AND TIMELY DAMAGE CONTROL
  • REMEDIATION
    RESTORING ENDPOINTS TO THE TRUSTED PRE-ATTACK STATE
  • FORENSICS
    ENDPOINT FORENSICS AND TRANSPARENCY IN REAL TIME

Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR)

EDR can work as a preventive security solution by identifying suspicious behaviour and possible vulnerabilities at an early stage. To achieve this, user, file, process, registry, storage and network processes are monitored, recorded and evaluated on all end devices. This allows for forensic visibility, which an SOC (Security Operation Center) uses for threat hunting.

The advantage of a proactive security solution is that, unlike traditional virus scanners, its patterns or lists do not need to be constantly updated in order for it to detect malware. Instead, it analyses the behaviour of applications and simply blocks any suspicious action. It also offers protection against zero-day attacks, unknown attack methods and attacks on third-party applications.

Managed Detection and Response (MDR)

MDR is a managed cyber security service based on EDR software. This means that the EDR solution is monitored by SOC experts 24/7. If a security incident is discovered, the SOC team immediately initiates counter measures.

Axians Endpoint Security

Axians’ service portfolio includes:

  • Axians MDR for endpoints
  • Individual Endpoint Security Design & Operations
  • Server OS Security / Hardening

What can we do for you?

Our experts answer all your questions

    I confirm having read the data protection statement and agree to the use of the above stated personal data. This consent I can revoke at any time by letter or email to info.ch@axians.com.

De nouveaux concepts de sécurité sont requis, plaçant les terminaux au centre des activités de cybersécurité. Car la protection de périmètre utilisée jusqu’alors perd son efficacité à cause du passage vers le cloud et de la mobilité croissante des employés. Axians vous accompagne dans la protection maximale de tous vos appareils finaux contre toutes les menaces actuelles

La protection des appareils finaux est toujours plus importante

Outre la transformation Cloud et la mobilité de plus en plus importante du personnel, le cryptage de plus en plus fréquent des données diminue l’effet de la protection classique du périmètre par un pare-feu. En contrepartie, la sécurisation des terminaux gagne en importance, car les terminaux sont l’interface centrale entre les employés et la technologie d’information au sein de l’entreprise. Par conséquent, la sécurité des terminaux appartiennent aujourd’hui aux plus grands défis de la cybersécurité.

Les solutions antivirus classiques identifient et bloquent les logiciels malveillants au moyen de signatures. Les attaquants doivent être connus. Mais de nouvelles menaces émergent constamment, et il est difficile de les démasquer. Un logiciel malveillant sans fichier (Fileless Malware) opère dans la mémoire vive et éviter les analyseurs de signature. Les logiciels malveillants polymorphes et les attaques Zero-Day représentent un danger imminent qu’il faut repousser.

  • DÉTECTION PRÉCOCE DES LOGICIELS MALVEILLANTS
    RECONNAISSANCE ET BLOCAGE DE LOGICIELS MALVEILLANTS INCONNUS ET D'ATTAQUES CIBLÉES
  • MITIGATION
    RÉDUCTION AUTOMATISÉ ET PRÉCOCE DES DOMMAGES
  • REMISE EN ÉTAT
    RÉINITIALISATION D'UN TERMINAL EN ÉTAT FIABLE DEVANT UN LOGICIEL MALVEILLANT
  • ANALYSE FORENSIQUE
    ANALYSE FORENSIQUE DU TERMINAL ET TRANSPARENCE EN TEMPS RÉEL

Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR)

En tant que solution de sécurité préventive, l’EDR peut détecter à temps les comportements suspects et les failles possibles. À cet effet, les activités de l’utilisateur, des données, des processus, des enregistrements, des sauvegardes et des réseaux provenant de tous les appareils finaux sont surveillées, listées et évaluées. Cette méthode offre une visibilité sur le plan forensique, utilisée par un SOC (Security Operation Center) pour la chasse aux cybermenaces.

Une solution de sécurité fonctionnant de manière proactive a l’avantage de ne pas nécessiter de mises à jour de listes ou de patterns à valider en permanence afin de détecter des parasites, à la différence des scanners antivirus traditionnels. Au lieu de cela, elle analyse le comportement des applications et interrompt simplement chaque action douteuse. Cette méthode offre également une protection contre les attaques Zero Day, les méthodes d’attaque inconnus et les attaques contre des applications tiers.

Managed Detection and Response (MDR) 

MDR est un Managed Cyber Security Service repose sur un logiciel de type EDR. Cela signifie que la solution EDR est surveillée 24H/24 par les experts du SOC. Lorsqu’un incident de sécurité est découvert, l’équipe du SOC prend immédiatement des contre-mesures.

Sécurité des terminaux Axians

Le portefeuille de services Axians comprend

  • MDR Axians pour terminaux
  • Conception et opérations de la sécurité individuelle des terminaux
  • Sécurité du serveur OS / durcissement

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider ?

Vous avez des questions – nos experts y répondent

    Je confirme avoir pris connaissance de la déclaration de confidentialité et j’accepte à l’utilisation des données personelles susmentionnés. Je peux révoquer à tout moment cet accord par e-mail à info.ch@axians.com.