Benefit

Managed infrastructure featuring DaaS; on-site support; highly secure IT environment; greater simplicity.

Reference Customer

Uroviva

Branch of Industry

Healthcare

Solution Area

Cloud, Data Center & Infrastructure

Contact person

Consulting-Team GNS

+41 52 368 79 79

Save contact

Project environment

Uroviva offers the entire spectrum of in and outpatient urology treatments. In eight practices and one of its own clinics, an experienced team of doctors guarantees top-quality medical services. Before Uroviva transitioned to the Axians cloud, its IT system was not very well organised. The IT contact partners often struggled to react quickly enough to incidents and solve problems sustainably. This led to an accumulation of complications that compromised everyday activities.

Project requirements & goals

The IT system had to be simplified and rendered more flexible. The new IT partner would have to be able to react rapidly to the company’s requirements and ensure they were readily available. Axians GNS presented Uroviva with a convincing solution that solved the existing issues and provided advantages in everyday working life.

Implementation & project outcome

Uroviva opted for the complete workplace package. The DaaS (Desktop as a Service) managed infrastructure enables its team to work from anywhere in a highly secure IT environment. Employees can use their desktops and applications wherever they are: at the practices, at the clinic or from home. Additional features such as mobile dictation are another plus – especially for doctors who are often on the move.  In the background, Axians’ backup solution safeguards sensitive data. Regular monitoring, a 24/7 emergency hotline and weekly on-site service appointments were to protect the IT infrastructure to the very best extent. The scalability of the cloud also enables Uroviva to react rapidly to changes and any new requirements that may arise in the future. Additional workstations and sites can be integrated into the existing environment with ease. In line with the pay-per-use principle, only what is used is charged. On-site support ensured a smooth transition to the new system. Industry-specific applications, such as the Vitomed practice software, also perform in the Axians cloud.  “Cooperating with Axians GNS has been highly advantageous for us. The cloud solution simplifies our employees’ daily working life: we now work faster and more flexibly. We also appreciate the collaborative partnership we enjoy with Axians. Our ideas and needs are always incorporated into the further development of our IT strategy,” says Rahel Amherd, Head of Uroviva’s HR and Practices, in summary of the long-standing cooperation with Axians.

DOWNLOAD REFERENCE Flyer (German)

Avantages client

Infrastructure managée avec DaaS; support sur site; environnement informatique hautement sécurisé; réduction de la complexité.

Client

Uroviva

Secteur

Santé

Solutions

Cloud, Data Center & Infrastructure

Contact

Consulting-Team GNS

+41 52 368 79 79

Enregistrer données de contact

Contexte du projet

Uroviva propose toute une gamme de soins ambulatoires et stationnaires attenant à l’urologie. Une équipe de médecins expérimentés assure des soins médicaux de premier ordre dans huit cabinets et dans leur propre clinique. Avant de passer au cloud Axians, l’organisation du système informatique d’Uroviva était loin d’être optimale. En cas d’incidents, il arrivait fréquemment que les interlocuteurs informatiques ne soient pas en mesure de réagir suffisamment vite et d’apporter une solution durable aux problèmes. Cette situation entraînait une foule de complications qui gênaient le travail de tous au quotidien.

Exigences et objectifs du projet

L’objectif du projet consistait à réduire la complexité du système informatique et à le rendre plus flexible. Le nouveau partenaire informatique devait pouvoir réagir rapidement aux exigences de l’entreprise et être facilement joignable. Axians GNS a présenté à Uroviva une solution qui répondait aux exigences existantes et qui a su les convaincre par les avantages qu’elle apporte dans le travail quotidien.

Mise en œuvre et résultat du projet

Uroviva a opté pour le pack complet Workplace. L’infrastructure managée avec DaaS (Desktop as a Service) permet aux collaborateurs de travailler de partout dans un environnement informatique hautement sécurisé. Ils peuvent accéder à leur bureau et à leurs applications sans contrainte de lieu: dans les cabinets, à la clinique ou depuis leur bureau à domicile. Des fonctionnalités supplémentaires, comme la dictée mobile, apportent une valeur ajoutée supplémentaire, en particulier pour les médecins qui sont souvent en déplacement.  La solution de sauvegarde d’Axians assure la sécurité des données sensibles en arrière-plan. L’infrastructure informatique bénéficie d’une protection optimale: surveillance régulière, numéro d’urgence 7 jours/7, 24 heures/24 et service hebdomadaire sur site. Par ailleurs, la modularité du cloud permet à Uroviva de réagir dorénavant rapidement aux changements et aux nouveaux besoins. L’intégration de postes de travail et de sites supplémentaires dans l’environnement existant est très simple. Le recours au principe Pay-per-Use (paiement à l’utilisation) permet de facturer uniquement ce qui est utilisé. Le support sur site a garanti une transition en douceur vers le nouveau système. Les applications métier spécifiques, comme le logiciel de cabinet Vitomed, fonctionnent dans le cloud Axians.  «Notre coopération avec Axians GNS AG constitue pour nous un grand avantage. La solution cloud simplifie le travail quotidien de tous les employés: nous travaillons désormais plus rapidement et avec une plus grande flexibilité. Nous apprécions également le partenariat de coopération que nous entretenons avec Axians. Nos idées et nos besoins sont toujours pris en compte dans le développement de la stratégie informatique,» déclare Rahel Amherd, responsable des ressources humaines et des cabinets d’Uroviva, au sujet de la collaboration de longue date avec Axians GNS.

uroviva (PDF Allemand)