Benefit

Comprehensive IT system online around the clock; location-independent access; optimised collaboration; no internal IT specialists required; long-term specialist support guaranteed; budget-friendly fixed costs.

Reference Customer

Garantiefonds der Schweizer Reisebranche

Branch of Industry

Services, Tourism

Solution Area

Collaboration, Data Center & Infrastructure, Managed Services

Contact person

Thomas Rothen

Division Lead Platforms / Senior Consultant

+41 61 716 70 70

Save contact

Project environment

The Swiss travel industry’s Guarantee Fund, headquartered in Zurich, was founded in 1994 as an independent foundation. It manages a fund with the aim of compensating travellers in the event that travel firms become insolvent. Around 1,500 tour operators and travel agencies in Switzerland are affiliated with the Guarantee Fund under binding agreements. Due to years of heterogeneous growth, its IT system has become cluttered, and availability and support have suffered.

Project requirements & goals

A simple, flexible, all-round carefree cloud package was called for. “We wanted to be taking care of our customers, not our IT system,” Spiess points out what he believes to be one of the most important requirements of the new IT system. The Guarantee Fund’s primary concern, however, is providing rapid support when customers need help because their travel operator has become insolvent. For this reason, the IT system would also importantly have to be highly flexible and reliable and facilitate access from any location.

Implementation & project outcome

In the end, Spiess found his solution in in redballoon of Axians. Microsoft provides the prerequisite uplift at the heart of the “red balloon”. The components and services are highly standardised, ensuring integration goes without a hitch and daily business can be catered to smoothly.  “This cloud solution has future-proofed our business,” summarises Spiess. He is well aware of the advantages: automated backups and updates along with good data and application availability from any location. And in the unlikely event that something did go wrong, Axians is readily available as a central technology contact partner.

REFERENZ HERUNTERLADEN

Avantages client

Un système informatique complet disponible jour et nuit; accès sans contrainte de lieu; optimisation de la coopération; absence de besoin de spécialistes informatiques en interne; assistance technique assurée à long terme; frais fixes avantageux.

Client

Garantiefonds der Schweizer Reisebranche

Secteur

hôtellerie et tourisme, Services

Solutions

Cloud, Collaboration, Data Center & Infrastructure, Managed Services, Workplace et mobilité

Contact

Thomas Rothen

Division Lead Platforms / Senior Consultant

+41 61 716 70 70

Enregistrer données de contact

Contexte du projet

Le Fonds de garantie de la branche suisse du voyage, dont le siège se trouve à Zurich, a été créé en 1994 sous la forme d’une fondation indépendante. Il gère un fonds visant à indemniser les voyageurs en cas d’insolvabilité de leur tour-opérateur. Près de 1500 tour-opérateurs et revendeurs de voyages sont affiliés en Suisse au Fonds de garantie. Suite à de nombreuses années de croissance hétérogène, l’infrastructure informatique était devenue complexe et la disponibilité et le support en pâtissaient.

Exigences et objectifs du projet

Le client était à la recherche d’un «pack cloud sans souci», simple et flexible. «Nous souhaitions nous concentrer sur nos clients, et non pas sur notre IT», observe M. Spiess au sujet de l’une de ses principales exigences pour le nouveau système informatique. La priorité du Fonds de garantie est toutefois d’apporter une assistance rapide aux clients qui ont besoin d’aide en cas d’insolvabilité de leur tour-opérateur. C’est pourquoi un système informatique d’une grande flexibilité et fiabilité est un autre critère essentiel pour le fonds, tout comme la possibilité d’y accéder en tout lieu.

Mise en œuvre et résultat du projet

Spiess a finalement trouvé ce qu’il cherchait auprès d’Axians redtoo et de redballoon. Microsoft apporte une bouffée d’air frais au cœur du «ballon rouge». La forte standardisation des composants et des services permet une intégration sans surprises et une maintenance aisée de l’exploitation en fonctionnement. «Cette solution cloud nous a permis d’amener une sécurité durable au sein de notre entreprise», résume M. Spiess. Il en connaît bien les avantages: automatisation de la sauvegarde et des mises à jour et haute disponibilité des données et des applications en tout lieu. Et si, contre toute attente, il venait à y avoir un souci, Axians redtoo est disponible rapidement en tant que principal interlocuteur technologique.

Garantiefonds (PDF allemand)